DistanceLearningCentre.com
Online courses to suit your lifestyle

You can achieve it all!

To demonstrate just how proud we all are of your success, we have created the Awards of Achievement, which are awarded annually to our five most oustanding students. The winners get back half the cost of their course fees!

In the 2019/20 Academic Year, our students completed and were awarded Certificates for:

917 Access to HE Diplomas, 62 Access to HE Certificates of Achievement, 27 Progression Awards

Functional Skills Enrolments - 263 Maths Level 2, 128 English Level 2

GCSE Enrolments - 233 Maths, 136 English and 188 Science

Students gained places at the following 121 universities for 2020 entry:

Aberystwyth University, AACC University, Anglia Ruskin University, Aston University, Bangor University, Birbeck University of London, Birmingham City University, Bishop Grosseteste University, Bournemouth University, Bradford College, Brunel University, Buckinghamshire New University, Canterbury Christ Church Durham University, East Sussex College. East Anglia University, Edgehill University, Edinburgh University, Edinburgh Napier University, Glasgow Caledonian University, Glyndwr University Wrexham, Goldsmiths University, Harper Adams University, Keele University, Kings College London, Kingston University, Lancaster University, Leeds Beckett University, Leeds Trinity University, Liverpool Hope University, Liverpool John Moores University, London Metropolitan University, London South Bank University, Loughborough University, Manchester Metropolitan University, Medway School of Pharmacy, Middlesex University, Newcastle University, Newman University, Northumbria University, Nottingham Trent University, Oxford Brookes University, Queen Margaret’s University Edinburgh, Queens University Belfast, Robert Gordon University, Royal Holloway University of London, Sheffield Hallam University, Solent University Southampton, St George's University of London, St Mary's University, Staffordshire University, Swansea University, Teesside University, The University of Law, Ulster University, University Centre Devon, University College Birmingham, University College London (UCL), University of Bath, University of Bedfordshire, University of Birmingham, University of Bolton, University of Bradford, University of Brighton, University of Bristol, University of Central Lancashire, University of Chester, University of Chichester, University of Cumbria, University of Derby, University of Dundee, University of East Anglia, University of East London, University of Essex, University of Exeter, University of Glasgow, University of Gloucestershire, University of Greenwich, University of Hertfordshire, University of Huddersfield, University of Hull, University of Kent, University of Leeds, University of Leicester, University of Lincoln, University of Liverpool, University of Manchester, University of Northampton, University of Nottingham, University of Plymouth, University of Portsmouth, University of Reading, University of Roehampton, University of Salford, University of Sheffield, University of South Wales, University of Southampton, University of St Andrews, University of Stirling, University of Suffolk, University of Sunderland, University of Surrey, University of Sussex, University of Warwick, University of the West of England, University of West London, University of Westminster, University of Winchester, University of Wolverhampton , University of Worcester, University of York, University of York St John.

I began my studies and was amazed by how well it fits around looking after a family and working full time - Poppy Gilchrist

Poppy Gilchrist

Being a paramedic was always a dream of mine, but being a single mum, I thought there was no way I would be able to get back into studying. This was until I was told about DistanceLearningCentre.com.

I began my studies and was amazed by how well it fits around looking after a family and working full time. There were times I found it tough, but you receive a lot of support from the tutors who are at the end of an email or a phone call. The materials you are given work great with the assignments and you are helped, along with other resources, to really get those grades up.

Thanks to DistanceLearningCentre.com and my tutors who helped me not only gain the qualifications, but also the confidence to carry on with my studies at university. I am now waiting to start Paramedic Science at Bournemouth University which is a dream come true! (Jul 2020)

As a single father of two and at the tender age of 38 I decided to change my career - Mustafa Mustafa

Mustafa Mustafa

As a single father of two and at the tender age of 38 I decided to change my career and further my education. I had been out of education for a while, after my GCSE's I went on to help my dad run the family business. After researching several options I decided that DistanceLearningCentre.com was the best place for me to do this. I discovered they had very good reviews and feedback from previous students.

I was a bit hesitant at first due not having face to face interaction with my tutors but going on the reviews this seemed not to be an issue. Once I enrolled on the course, the assignments started coming in and I enjoyed everything about my time with them. The tutors where friendly, supportive and knowledgeable. They pushed you to achieve your best work and they didn't spoon feed you information just so that you would pass and get a qualification. This was a very important factor as I felt it was preparing me for University.

I have always had an interest for Law, being a student at DistanceLearningCentre.com and doing my Law and Criminology Access Course has made me achieve and fulfil my lifelong dream and ambition of going to University. It has shown me and my family that you can achieve your goals and dreams in life when you're determined and persistent enough. After completing and passing my course with DistanceLearningCentre.com I have been accepted into three London Universities. (Jun 2018)

They truly took their time helping me with my coursework and it was very much a personalised experience - Melissa Vindidu

Melissa Vindidu

I was facing some personal issues during my studies and had a baby in between which prolonged the length of my course considerably. I however still always felt that my tutors were patient, kind, compassionate, supportive and actually wanted me to complete the course and succeed in my post diploma endeavours. They truly took their time helping me if I had any issues with my coursework and didn’t make me feel like I was just another individual – it was very much a personalised encounter and experience.

I have always had anxiety issues with exams and although the exams in the course were very different (yet still anxiety inducing) compared to a sat exam in a large hall, the tutors still helped to put my mind at ease and I was able to succeed. I have now completed my Access course and am currently enrolled with my first-choice university as my grades turned out better than expected (greatly due to the support that I had)! I am studying Social Work now and as I am going through assessments and modules for university, I still often have teachings from my tutors at distancelearningcentre.com guiding me in my head. I am truly grateful to them and highly recommend DistanceLearningCentre.com to anyone looking to further their education. (Jul 2020)

I was initially skeptical about the quality of the online education but how wrong was I - Maja Kostrzewa

Maja Kostrzewa

As a mature student with small children, I was reluctant to start studying again. I had plenty of excuses and procrastinated for years. Now I wish I had done it sooner!

I was initially skeptical about the quality of the online education but how wrong was I! The DistanceLearningCentre.com course has been a truly transformative experience. The course structure and materials were logically laid out and units built upon and progressed smoothly into one another. I loved working at my own pace, around my work and family commitments.

I have really enjoyed learning and gained confidence in my academic abilities. The Access course has been immensely enjoyable and beneficial. It had a fresh, modern feel to it with tutors always there to hold my hand and help me along the way. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

I have gained a place on my chosen Midwifery course at the University of Northampton and I can't wait to start. (Jul 2019)

They completely changed my mind about distance learning and I have been recommending them to all my friends - Andy Swain

Andy Swain

After seven years in my career, I felt there was a need for change. Although I worked within a technical area, it had been 13 years since I studied anything academic. I was inspired to complete the Access to Nursing and Midwifery course through the DistanceLearningCentre.com after having spoken to one of my friends who had completed it.

The key reasons for me choosing them were that they had great reviews, you could study at your own pace and they offered an instalment plan for the fees. This helped me with the peaks and troughs of my job.

Their initial units in research skills and academic writing aided me throughout my course. The DistanceLearningCentre.com give you what you need to pass your course and more. Their resources and external links are exemplary and there is no need to purchase resources externally. The DistanceLearningCentre.com’s Facebook page was a great resource to ask questions and speak to other likeminded students.

Throughout they have been timely, professional and approachable. They completely changed my mind about distance learning and I have been recommending them to all of my friends who are considering changing career pathways. (Jul 2020)

I only have good things to say about DistanceLearningCentre.com, I’m so happy I just went for it! - Harkiran Kaur

Harkiran Kaur

My decision to study long distance was quite reluctant initially. My dream was to become a midwife, however I didn’t have any relevant qualifications, as well as having 5 children to look after.

After some long thought and the support from my husband I decided to go for it! I have thoroughly enjoyed the course and my tutors were so supportive, no question was silly and I never felt like I was bothering them. They really want you to succeed! I have never been prouder of myself; I started this course and I kept going and completed it!

For someone like me in my late 30’s, to be able to do this and pursue a dream that I never had the opportunity to pursue in my younger age, just shows anyone can do this. It’s never too late to start anew, to educate yourself and learn.

I only have good things to say about DistanceLearningCentre.com, I’m so happy I just went for it! (Jul 2020)

Now I can research, write more concisely and feel well prepared to university - Stuart Percival

Stuart Percival

I started the Allied Health Professions Access to Higher Education Diploma so that I could get into university to study Physiotherapy. I had a full-time job in an industry I still like but wanted to achieve something else and becoming a physiotherapist was something I had really dreamed for years.

On starting out with DistanceLearningCentre.com, I had little idea of what to expect but found that from the start the team were friendly and encouraging and I got to grips very soon with the way the modules would run and how to get the best out of my tutors. The tutors for both psychology and biology were fantastic with styles that suited the subject well.

The help with the UCAS application was fantastic and the pre-work early in the course really helped me focus on completing the very important personal statement. I got offered a place with every university I applied to. I never considered at the beginning of the course that I would be learning more than just the subject matter. Now I can research, write more concisely and feel well prepared to start at my first choice university this September.

Thank you to all at DistanceLearningCentre.com for helping me make a dream come true! (Jul 2019)

I was amazed at the positive energy they had towards further education - Adnan Hussain

Adnan Hussain

Returning to education can be a very daunting challenge for a mature student, so like all in my situation, I was very apprehensive. My only other educational experience was in the regular school system and I knew I had to find a provider who was flexible, as I still needed to work but also allow me to develop a range of skills, which would be vital to further education.

After speaking to DistanceLearningCentre.com, they removed a lot of my concerns. Everything was explained in a very professional manner and I was amazed at the positive energy they had towards further education. I also suffer from learning disabilities and the support network they have in place for this is brilliant. I decided this was the best organisation to study my Access to Social Science.

On my very first lesson everything was broken down. Information on writing skills and critical thinking, which were vital parts of the course, was explained to me. The ILP (Individual Learning Plan) was another helpful tool. It allowed me to plan my modules and work towards a time frame which enabled me to fit my studies around my work. The weekly one to ones with my tutor were very helpful. Any problems in terms of knowledge I was having on the course we could then engage with so I could come to a better understanding. (Jul 2020)

What makes this course stand out is the amount of care and time the tutors take to spend with you - Jenna Ezra

Jenna Ezra

The course has provided me the means to gain the necessary qualifications in order for me to apply to dental school.

For a single mother who works full time, it has been absolutely perfect especially with the monthly payments. What makes this course stand out from the rest is genuinely the amount of care and time the tutors take to spend with you. Course content is rich and instructions are clear, and any problems can be addressed very quickly through the tutors who are very quick to respond.

Thank you so much, Jenna. (Jul 2019)

Course materials were very informative and contained the latest information in these fields - Natalie Cassidy

Natalie Cassidy

I discovered the DistanceLearningCentre.com whilst serving in the Royal Navy. It has always been a lifelong ambition to become a Physiotherapist, but due to the operational requirements of my job and the birth of my twin boys, the dream seemed to fade into the distance. Many friends recommended DistanceLearningCentre.com as it gives you the opportunity to study around work and family commitments.

The Access to HE (Allied Health Professions) Physiotherapy Diploma appealed to me as it combined two of my favourite subjects Biology and Psychology. The course materials were very informative and contained the latest information in these fields. The course has been arranged into small topic areas which allow you to study through each one sequentially, further developing your knowledge. The tutors are very supportive and motivating, providing one-to-one tutorials and email support. The use of an Individual Learning Plan (ILP) ensured I was on target to complete my diploma in time for moderation. They also provide support for your UCAS University application, from tutorials to tutor references, so you are never alone on this journey.

After just over a year I am pleased to say, I have been accepted into Plymouth University and completed my Diploma with a full set of Distinctions, something I never thought I would achieve whilst being a fulltime working twin mummy. It required a great deal of dedication, time-management and enthusiasm, and you get out of it what you put in. My advice to anyone wanting to study through DistanceLearningCentre.com is, "Go for it, work hard, play hard and achieve your dreams". (Jun 2018)

Following some online research and some word of mouth reviews, I took the plunge and I have to say, it was the best decision I've made to date! - Ben Hockley

Ben Hockley

Following having to leave work due to personal circumstances, I still had the goal of a career as a paramedic at the forefront of my mind. I found DistanceLearningCentre.com following some online research and some word of mouth reviews. I took the plunge and I have to say, it was the best decision I've made to date!

The Access course was by no means easy - it requires huge levels of organisation, discipline and motivation to complete to a good standard and within my desired timeframe. However, once the hard work was done, it was not forgotten! Within the first few weeks of university, large amounts of biology and psychology from my Access studies started paying off helping me to get a big head start on key concepts in Anatomy and Physiology as well as the psychological aspect of Paramedic Science.

My studies with DistanceLearningCentre.com not only helped me gain a university place but are still helping me now. I have no doubt that I would not be where I am now without DistanceLearningCentre.com and it's tutors! (Nov 2018)

The feedback was excellent and helped me achieve the grades I need - Lewis Herring

Lewis Herring

Having left school with no A-Levels, I found myself struggling to get back into higher education with no options available to me.

After enrolling with DistanceLearningCentre.com, I wanted to aim high and study at the best university I could. My tutor was really encouraging and helpful. The course and materials were really well structured, with some fascinating modules and I thoroughly enjoyed studying the topics and completing the assignments. The feedback was excellent and helped me achieve the grades I need. Now I'm going to a Russell Group university to study Economics and I couldn't be happier.

I would absolutely recommend DistanceLearningCentre.com to anyone hoping to get back into education! (Jun 2018)

Keep giving yourself mini-goals, which will stop you from feeling overwhelmed - Billie Davies

Billie Davies

At 17 years old, I was lacking direction and unsure of what I wanted to do career wise. This meant that I lacked interest in school work, resulting in leaving shortly after my AS level exams. I went straight into a job in London, and have been working in various admin roles ever since.

I've always felt that I wanted to do more but felt it was too late to go back to "school". However, after ten years of jumping from job to job, I was lucky enough to spend a week in a primary school for some work experience. It was during this week that it clicked and I finally realised that I wanted to work with children. I immediately started researching routes into teaching and realised that an Access course was the way forward; shortly afterwards I enrolled onto the Access to Childhood Studies diploma.

The DistanceLearningCentre.com course worked well for me as it allowed me to study in my spare time, doing everything online. The course was certainly one of the most difficult, yet rewarding things I have ever done. Balancing studies, making time to complete assessments and read materials, alongside a full time job is not easy, however, I remember getting excited to see my grades for work I'd handed in; I could feel my confidence increasing with every assessment!

The advice I would give to anyone considering the Access course is to go for it. You will certainly need to be self-motivated and disciplined (qualities I never thought I had), but every hour you put in will be so worth it. Keep giving yourself mini-goals, which will stop you from feeling overwhelmed.

The tutors are so supportive and their feedback is so helpful. I feel so proud of myself, and could never have imagined that 2 months before my 30th birthday, I would be receiving a conditional offer from Anglia Ruskin to study Early Childhood Studies. To think that I could be graduating in 3 years' time is a dream come true. (Jun 2018)