How long did it take you to do the access course?

Find out what happens after the course. What is it like at University? What about careers after that.
Kayleighphillips90

How long did it take you to do the access course?

Postby Kayleighphillips90 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:29 am

How long did it take you to finish the access course

I'm starting 1st of may access to nursing on the idea that I would apply for nursing degree sept 2014
However I work as a hca in my local hospital and have applied for a scholarship to start January 2014 on full pay :)

So i need to complete my access course before January eeeek!
I work dfull time and have a 2 yr old

Anyone done it quicker?

cathy12

Re: How long did it take you to do the access course?

Postby cathy12 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:30 pm

it took me three years but l had 3 breaks inbetween. l enrolled a week after l gave birth, a year and half later l had a second baby
mummy of two and aspiring social work student

Mrsjprice
Site Admin

Postby Mrsjprice » Thu Apr 25, 2013 6:32 pm

It took me 18 months but I had a baby in that time. I started the course when I was like 5 months pregnant x

Donna10480

Postby Donna10480 » Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:19 pm

It took me from September to April - It can be done... and i was working with 2 kids in tow :thumbup:

Tattie

Postby Tattie » Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:34 am

Wow Donna!

I've just finished in 13 months.

Really enjoyed it!

Tattie

Devira

Postby Devira » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:41 pm

I'm just about finished, just my psychology exam left (pending my last couple of modules being marked and passed off) and it's taken me 11 months. That's as a single parent with two young children, with all grades so far at distinction. Plus I took extra modules and a separate college based counselling course for the duration. It's quite do-able if you set enough time aside for it.

Roll on September to start my mental health nursing degree!!

Regards, Christine